UCU members at the University of Leeds elect a committee to run union affairs in between the all-member general meetings. (General meetings of all members are the primary decision making mechanism locally, committee meetings are the secondary one.) Election is for one year from 1 August. The committee can appoint up to four additional committee members.

Committee members elected for the academic year 1 August 2018 to 31 July 2019 are:

Committee officers

President: Vicky Blake
Vice-president: Tim Goodall
Treasurer: Nigel Bubb
Honorary secretary: Jonathan Saha
Membership officer: Ben Plumpton
Equality officer: Dima Barakat Chami
Campaigns officer: Lesley McGorrigan
Health and safety officer: Neil Maughan
Anti-casualisation officer: Arunima Bhattacharya

Committee members

Gabriella Alberti
George Ellison
Alaric Hall
Hugh Hubbard
Laura Loyola-Hernandez
Lata Narayanaswamy
Brendan Nicholls
Megan Povey
Alan Roe
Andi Rylands
Paul Steenson
Mark Taylor-Batty
Peter Tennant
Mark Walkley
Chloe Wallace
Rachel Walls
Andy West