UCU members at the University of Leeds elect a committee to run union affairs in between the all-member general meetings. (General meetings of all members are the primary decision making mechanism locally, committee meetings are the secondary one.) Election is for one year from 1 August. The committee can appoint up to four additional committee members.

Committee members elected for the academic year 1 August 2020 to 31 July 2021 are:

Committee officers

President: Ben Plumpton
Vice-president: Chloe Wallace
Immediate past president: Vicky Blake
Treasurer: Aisha Walker
Honorary secretary: Tim Goodall
Membership officer: Alaric Hall
Equality officer: Dima Barakat Chami (until 2 January 2021)
Equality officer: Lorraine Youds (from 3 January 2021)
Campaigns officer: Lesley McGorrigan
Health and safety officer: Neil Maughan
Anti-casualisation officers: Xanthe Whittaker and Joanne Armitage (from 8 December 2020)

Committee members

Alexa Athelstan-Price – joint lead on disability issues
Andy West
Brendon Nicholls
Hugh Hubbard
Jane Holgate
Jennifer Fletcher (from 8 December 2020) – lead on climate and ecological emergency issues
Jonathan Hume – joint lead on disability issues
Lata Narayanaswamy
Laura Loyola Hernandez – lead on migrant members’ issues
Mark Taylor-Batty – lead on pensions issues
Mark Walkley
Megan Povey
Paul Steenson
Rachel Walls
Ruth Holliday
Sue Taplin