Below are the department reps elected from May/June 2022 until the elections in May/June 2024, including reps elected at by-elections during this period. The page currently only shows elections settled on 26 May and will be updated in early July June with additional reps.

(This list is for practical use not historical record, so only includes current reps.)

If there isn’t a UCU department rep for your immediate workplace, please contact one of the other reps in the faculty or email Caseworkers aren’t listed here – for any casework issues, please email or phone 35904.

Corporate services


Department rep Emily Wheeler

Department health and safety rep Sally Dalton

Lifelong Learning Centre

Department rep Rachel Walls

Organisational Development and Professional Learning

Department rep Jennifer Rivas Perez

Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Cultures

History, School of

Department rep Dhanveer Brar

Languages, Cultures and Societies, School of

Department workloads rep Sarah Hudspith

Department health and safety rep Ingrid Sharp

Department anti-casualisation rep Corinne Painter

Arabic, Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies

Department rep Ruba Khamam


Department rep Paul White

German, Russian and Slavonic Studies

Department rep Ingrid Sharp


Department rep Chiara La Sala

Language Centre

Department rep Angela Hulme

Linguistics and Phonetics

Department rep Diane Nelson

Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies

Department rep Richard Cleminson

Media and Communication, School of

Department health and safety rep Tom Jackson

Music, School of

Department rep Ewan Stefani

Department workloads rep James Mooney

Faculty of Business

Leeds University Business School

Department rep Gabriella Alberti

Department rep Jane Holgate

Department postgraduate rep Alexandra Seehaus

Faculty of Engineering and Physical Science

Chemistry, School of

Department rep Sandy James

Civil Engineering, School of

Department rep Barbara Evans

Mechanical Engineering, School of

Department rep Hau Hing Chau

Physics and Astronomy, School of

Department rep Kevin Critchley

Faculty of Environment

Earth and Environment, School of

Department rep Jennifer Fletcher

Faculty of Medicine and Health

Leeds Institute of Clinical Trials Research (LICTR)

Department rep Duncan Wilson

Leeds Institute of Health Sciences (LIHS)

Department rep Dan Howdon

Psychology, School of

Department rep Charity Brown (role share)

Department rep Lesley McGorrigan (role share)

Faculty of Social Sciences

Education, School Of

Department rep Aisha Walker

Law, School of

Department rep Chris Dietz

Department workloads rep Carrie Bradshaw

Department equality rep Amanda Keeling

Politics and International Studies, School of

Department rep Jonathan Dean

Department rep Charlie Dannreuther

Department rep Lata Narayanaswamy

Sociology and Social Policy, School of

Department anti-casualisation rep Jack Palmer

This page was last updated on 14 June 2022